

2016 Fact Sheet

The 2016 Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai will be held January 19-23, at the Hualalai Resort on the Big Island of Hawaii. The PGA TOUR Champions Tour tournament is a competition among all official event champions of the 2014 and 2015 seasons, winners of the majors since 2011 and ten professionals by invitation with a minimum of five or more career victories, including one major. The golf competition will be held on the Hualalai Golf Course, designed by Jack Nicklaus, while tournament guests enjoy the renowned Four Seasons Resort Hualalai at Historic Ka'upulehu.

Event: Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai

Location: Hualalai Golf Course, Ka'upulehu, Hawaii

Dates: January 21, 22 & 23

Title Sponsor: Mitsubishi Electric

Format: 54-Hole - Stroke Play Competition

Purse: 1.8 million

Defending Champion: Miguel Angel Jimenez

Pro-Am: Tuesday, January 19 & Wednesday, January 20

(Approx. 7:30am start each day)

Charities: Rotary Club of Kona Community Foundation;

Big Island Junior Golf, Daniel Sayre Foundation

Television: Golf Channel

Tickets: Advance Purchase – pgatour.com/mec

Or purchase at the Gate Tournament Week

\$20 One Day Pass / \$35 Tournament Pass (purchase on website)

\$25 One Day Pass (gate)/ \$40 Tournament Pass (gate)

Broadcast: FIRST Round Thursday, January 21 Golf Channel 2:00p - 5:00p (Hawaii Time)

SECOND Round Friday, January 22 Golf Channel 2:00p - 5:00p (Hawaii Time) **FINAL Round** Saturday, January 23 Golf Channel 2:00p - 5:00p (Hawaii Time)

TV Broadcast Times "Subject to Change"

2016 Field: 2014 & 2015 "Official Winners" on the Champions Tour, Winners of the Champions Tour 'majors' since 2011 plus ten sponsor exemptions.

2.		12. Joe Durant13. David Frost14. Fred Funk	23. Bernhard Langer24. Tom Lehman25. Davis Love III	34. Wes Short Jr. 35. Vijay Singh 36. Jeff Sluman
	Mark Calcavecchia	15. Paul Goydos	26. Jeff Maggert	37. Jerry Smith
5.	Roger Chapman	16. Jay Haas	27. Colin Montgomerie	38. Craig Stadler
6.	Russ Cochran	17. Kohki Idoki	28. Larry Nelson	39. Esteban Toledo
7.	John Cook	18. Hale Irwin	29. Mark O'Meara	40. Kirk Triplett
8.	Fred Couples	19. Lee Janzen	30. Corey Pavin	41. Duffy Waldorf
9.	Joe Daley	20. Peter Jacobsen	31. Tom Pernice Jr.	42. Tom Watson
10	. Marco Dawson	21. Miguel Angel Jimenez	32. Kenny Perry	43. Mark Wiebe
11	. Scott Dunlap	22. Tom Kite	33. Loren Roberts	44. Ian Woosnam